How to certify ISO 45001 Occupational Health and Safety Management System

Where can I find the official name of the standard ISO 45001 and the valid version of the standard?

  • You can always find the current edition of the standard, amendments or corrections to the standard on the website of the Lithuanian Department of Standardization.
  • ISO 45001 Occupational health and safety management systems - Requirements with guidance for use (ISO 45001:2018, identical) 

Overview of ISO 45001 standard

The ISO 45001 standard is an international standard that sets requirements for an occupational safety and health (known as OSH) management system. The management system implemented in the company will enable the organization to ensure safe and healthy workplaces, prevent work-related injuries and illnesses, and continuously improve its effectiveness.

Presentation of Sertika services

Certification procedures are carried out according to the basic model:

Certification audit steps

Benefits of certification for the company

ISO 45001 certification provides for company many advantages:
  • Operational efficiency is improved, the number of accidents is reduced;
  • Increases control and reduces risk and responsibility by setting tasks and goals;
  • Improving the company's reputation in the areas of employee safety, health and equipment security;
  • Internal and external communication of the company is improved;
  • A safety culture is developed in the organization.

Benefits of certification for the client

Our certification services guarantee that the companies you cooperate with comply with the requirements of the ISO 45001 standard. It means:
  • Confidence in the manufacturer or service provider is increased;
  • Compliance with legal requirements is ensured;
  • Sustainable products and quality services;
  • Less risk of incurring losses.

Is it possible to integrate ISO 45001 with other standards?

The ISO 45001 standard can be integrated into one efficiently managed system together with the following standards:
  1. ISO 9001 - quality management systems standard. Integration with ISO 45001 helps organizations ensure that their products and services are not only of high quality, but also designed and delivered in a safe and healthy work environment.

  2. ISO 14001 - environmental management systems standard. The integration of these two standards enables organizations to effectively manage both environmental and occupational safety and health aspects, promoting sustainability and responsibility for environmental protection and employee well-being.

  3. ISO/IEC 27001 - standard for information security management systems. Integration with ISO 45001 can be important for organizations where employee safety and health are linked to information security, such as ensuring safe workplaces and protecting employees' personal data.

  4. ISO 50001 - energy management systems standard. The collaboration between ISO 45001 and ISO 50001 can help organizations create a safer and more efficient work environment by reducing energy consumption and promoting the sustainable use of resources.

  5. ISO 22000 - food safety management system standard. In the food industry, the integration of ISO 45001 and ISO 22000 is crucial, as it ensures both the safety and health of workers and the safety and quality of food products.

You can find more about the integrated quality management system in the section: "Integrated quality management system".

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Here we provide answers to frequently asked questions about our ISO 45001 certification process, its duration, costs and other important information.

Where to start the certification process?

In order for us to submit an offer, please fill out the application and send it by e-mail:;

Link to download the application

Do you have additional questions about management system certification?

Your question is waiting Head of the Management Systems Certification Department